I don’t miss missing you.

Standard

Every fallen out of love?

We love someone at some point. Young or old, short or tall, male or female. Love is in everyone, everywhere.

However, we also fall out of love. Make-ups and break ups happen more often that I go running, and about 99% of the time they are confusing. It’s hard to think you love someone and then realising, they aren’t someone you want to be around.

I thought I loved someone, and after a crappy relationship we broke up. For some reason I was devastated, but looking back, I didn’t really lose much. It was either that it was a first love or that everything happened so quickly. Either way my mind was left in a mess for a long time after.

But, the one thing I’ve learnt from this is not to miss someone who:

1) Doesn’t miss you

2) Isn’t worth missing

3) Your friends think it’s not worth it. (from my experience, a friends point of view in a bad situation is always the best way to take things)

I don’t miss the sleepless nights or the moodiness, and I’m glad I’m over things now. Missing some people can be a mistake and can lead to a waste of time and unless you’re going to try and change things, don’t bother missing them.

Katieloui x

Leave a Reply

